Share your ideas!

Help shape the future of itslearning

Please share your ideas with the community, and contribute by voting and commenting on other ideas – the more votes the more influence! We consider all ideas when planning future work – unfortunately we cannot comment on all the ideas. Please write in English. For support, please contact your school/organization.

Privacy Policy

Teachers need to be able to edit learning paths after previewing from the student view. Currently, editing is locked even when a teacher previews the path from the student view.

It is important for teachers to be able to preview then easily edit learning paths prior to making them  available to students.  

  • Guest
  • Aug 30 2018
  • Planned
Country US
Category Content creation and management
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Henning Gjellesvik commented
    September 11, 2018 12:16

    Hi, thanks for sharing 😊

    We’re working on away to reset the progress for a learning path, e.g. when a teacher has tested the LP using “view as student” or with a dummy student user. We’re target one of the next itslearning releases. 

  • Admin
    Henning Gjellesvik commented
    October 05, 2018 20:14

    In the next itslearning release we’re aiming for a couple of nice enhancements to the Learning path:  

    With the 'View as student', it is already possible for a teacher to experience the learning path as a student. However, it is not possible for the teacher to submit an assignment or test (2.0). If these are part of the path, the teacher can’t continue. With the next itslearning update we’re making it possible to view a Test 2.0 or Assignment as a student.   

    In addition, progress a teacher makes on the learning path will no longer prevent the learning path to be edited.

    Currently a learning path cannot be edited as soon as there are results. We will now automatically allow editing when the progress is only from a "view as student" action.

    When the progress is from a student in the course, we will warn the teacher that there is already progress. If the teacher knows this progress is from a dummy student account they are using, the progress can safely be deleted.

    If in doubt, the teacher can always check the assignments or tests in the learning path to see which student(s) have started.